Help a n00b
I didn't know what forum to post this in as it doesn't fit in any, sorry.
My problem is with my website. It's running on latest PHP on iis in the form of Joomla.
I'm at the stage of fine tuning everything and load testing, or 'ironing out the creases' as they say, and I'm using Firefox with the pagespeed extension installed. If anyone here is familliar with the extension you'll know how it tell's you about compression data etc, this is where I spotted something rather strange...as I'll explain (a bit of a mouthfull, but please bear with for a mo).
My server is behind a dynamic IP, so I use dyndns.org (as they supply you with a handy application for the server which updates the IP to dyndns.org on change), I also use a .cz.cc domain name (because the particular domain name I wnated was available).
The .cz.cc domain name is set up with a http redirect to the dyndns.org account and all works well, but, I notice (when in pagespeed under the compression and gzip warnings) that amongst my other javascript items there is one address from the .cz.cc domain in there ( not going to mention the address but it's one of those classic BS spammy viagra names) and I can't understand how it ever got near or relates to anything on my site. The odd thing is that even if I go direct to the mysite.dyndns.org address the rouge .cz.cc address still shows in page speed as being "on my site"???
As soon as I connect to my site ( either to the .cz.cc or the dyn address ) I can see from the browser progress bar one of the first addresses called is the rouge address from the .cz.cc domain ie "waiting on xxxxx.cz.cc"...
I have gone through my CSS and HTML and there is nothing on my site that relating to this address, I have even gon as far as running winGrep through the root of the site for anything that I might have missed...What is "telling" my site to connect to this address, and how can I track this down live?
Last edited by csu; 01-01-2011 at 09:04 PM.
|